Search the Catalog

Research

Online Research and Databases

Start your online research here!

Search the Jacksonville Public Library's online databases for free access to newspapers, articles, ebooks, and more.  You may need your Jacksonville Public Library card number handy for home access.

Please consider also using the Florida Electronic Library in addition to the resources listed below.

 

ABCmouse

(In-Library Use Only)

Young learners, ages 2 and up, can play and learn with more than 3,500 interactive books, educational games, puzzles and other learning activities.

Note:  The ABCMouse app is required for mobile access.

Ancestry Library Edition

Instead of purchasing a subscription access ancestrylibrary.com activities for FREE with your Jacksonville Public Library card.  To begin using Ancestry Library Edition log into My Account with your library card number and PIN.  The Ancestry Library edition link is at the bottom right of your account page.  Contains over 450 million digitally enhanced census records from the U.S. Federal Census.

Foundation Directory Online Professional

(Only available inside the Main, Beaches, Highlands, Mandarin, Pablo Creek, Regency, South Mandarin, Southeast, Webb, and West libraries.)

Designed for the professional.  Offers extensive program details for leading foundations; detailed application guidelines; and sponsoring company information for corporate givers.  Also includes a searchable file of over 400,000 grants.

Foundation Grants to Individuals Online

(In-Library Use Only)

Designed for the individual user.  Offers extensive program details for leading foundations; detailed application guidelines; and sponsoring company information for corporate givers.  Also includes a searchable file of over 400,000 grants.

New York Times (The) with Index

(In-Library Use Only) Coverage: 1851 - 2013

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

 

Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm

Wall Street Journal (In-Library Use Only)

The ProQuest Digital Microfilm™ solution remotely hosts the Wall Street Journal for simultaneous online viewing and retrieval in it's original full-image in the library or at any Wi-Fi hotspot.

 

Jacksonville Public Library