Search the Catalog

Research

Online Research and Databases

Please consider using the Florida Electronic Library in addition to the resources listed below.

 

IMDb

The world’s most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content.

Information Science and Library Issues Collection

Topics include information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.

Informe Académico

Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnologia, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.

Insurance and Liability Collection

Insurance and Liability Collection provides access to academic journals and trade publications covering the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. The database offers content of interest to individual property owners and multinational corporations alike.

Brainfuse HelpNow

On demand, anytime, anywhere eLearning. View how easy, intuitive and engaging Brainfuse HelpNow eLearning is for all ages and levels.

Codecademy

Learn to code interactively, for free.

Duolingo

Duolingo is the world's most popular way to learn a language. It's 100% free, fun and science-based. 

Testing & Education Reference Center

Over 300 practice tests and courses (GED prep, SAT Subject Tests, FCAT and many others.

Career module includes test prep help to obtain licenses for a career as a Practical or Registered Nurse, civil service. (firefighter, police officer, postal worker, realtor), teacher certification and many others.

Includes Online Resume Builder.

Information on over 4,000 accredited schools.

Transparent Language Online

Learn a new language using a self-paced, online language-learning system. The Byki learning method takes users through a series of simple steps to memorize words and phrases in a new language, including their meanings and proper pronunciation, in the shortest possible time.

Vocations and Careers Collection

Finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics

covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones.

Jacksonville Public Library