Search the Catalog

Research

Online Research and Databases

Please consider using the Florida Electronic Library in addition to the resources listed below.

 

CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online

(In-Library Use Only)

Online collection of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums.  Includes cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.

Career Transitions

Users will have a multitude of job search options, including temporary positions, apprenticeships, internships and entry-level positions. Helps users create targeted resumes and cover letters. Users will also find helpful tips and advice from career experts on applying for jobs, interviewing, networking.

CareerOneStop

Learn about careers, find career information, and locate career resources and advice with CareerOneStop.

ChiltonLibrary.com

Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs.

City of Jacksonville Business Resources

Find important resources for starting a business, relocating a business in Jacksonville, or doing business with the City, including information about business permits, certificates of use and taxes. 

Codecademy

Learn to code interactively, for free.

Communications and Mass Media Collection

This collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.

Computer Database

Computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

Criminal Justice Collection

Users will have access to hundreds of full-text journals to help in studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security.

Culinary Arts Collection

Includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

Brainfuse HelpNow

On demand, anytime, anywhere eLearning. View how easy, intuitive and engaging Brainfuse HelpNow eLearning is for all ages and levels.

Codecademy

Learn to code interactively, for free.

Duolingo

Duolingo is the world's most popular way to learn a language. It's 100% free, fun and science-based. 

Testing & Education Reference Center

Over 300 practice tests and courses (GED prep, SAT Subject Tests, FCAT and many others.

Career module includes test prep help to obtain licenses for a career as a Practical or Registered Nurse, civil service. (firefighter, police officer, postal worker, realtor), teacher certification and many others.

Includes Online Resume Builder.

Information on over 4,000 accredited schools.

Transparent Language Online

Learn a new language using a self-paced, online language-learning system. The Byki learning method takes users through a series of simple steps to memorize words and phrases in a new language, including their meanings and proper pronunciation, in the shortest possible time.

Vocations and Careers Collection

Finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics

covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones.

Jacksonville Public Library