Search the Catalog

Booklists

We All Scream For Ice Cream! Ice Cream Books for Kids

Sprinkle in some storytelling while you enjoy your ice cream cones this summer. This booklist will encourage your kids to learn about how ice cream is made or be the detectives who solves some ice cream mysteries.

We All Scream For Ice Cream! Ice Cream Books for Adults

 

Make the perfect homemade ice cream with these delicious recipes. Plus, while you are waiting for your ice cream to chill, get the scoop on how Ben & Jerry created your favorite ice cream.

Hamilton Read-alikes for Youth

 

Read about the famous duel between Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr. Step into the shoes of Alexander Hamilton's friends or read from the perspective of slaves who fought for their freedom so that you can have more perspective the next time you talk to someone who seems different from you.

Hamilton Read-alikes for Adults

 

Pick up one of these reads that will show you a peak from behind the curtains. Find out for yourself what Hamilton’s life was really like and the work that he did to change America. Get the scoop on what it's like to be on Broadway. Learn about all of the behind the scenes drama. Or read about how minorities fought their way into the limelight.

July is National Grilling Month

 

July is National Grilling Month and every griller’s favorite time of year, so we’re celebrating with 10 books of delicious recipes! From marinated skewers of chicken, tofu or veggies, to thick cut steaks- pretty much everything tastes better after sizzling over a hot grill, even dessert! These books will take your barbie skills to the next level. Most of them are available digitally too so you don't need to worry about getting barbecue sauce on the pages.

Jacksonville Public Library