Search the Catalog

Friends Groups

Participate in the various Friends of the Jacksonville Public Library groups!

Friends of Jacksonville Public Library

Sylvia Wren, President
3435 University Blvd N.
Jacksonville, FL 32277

(904) 630-2304
sylwren@aol.com

Margaret Smith, Primary Contact & Treasurer
margaretnsmith@comcast.net

Meetings: 6:30 p.m. on the 1st Thursday of each month at Regency Library

Friends of the Beaches Public Library

Beaches Branch Library 
Attn: President
600 Third Street
Neptune Beach, FL 32266

Joshua Messinger, President
(239) 989-8717
Jhyattmessinger@gmail.com

Virginia Maxted
(904) 992-1171
vaedmax44@msn.com

Meetings: 6:30 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday of the month

Friends of the Olga L. Bradham and Etta L. Brooks Branch Library

1032 Jessie St.
Jacksonville, FL 32206

Alisa Harrell, President
alisaharrell@yahoo.com
(904) 358-0434

Evelyn Eaves, Treasurer
epeaves1@bellsouth.net
(904) 768-4535

Meetings: 6:00 p.m. on the 1st Thursday of every month

Friends of the Murray Hill Library

P.O. Box 60071 
Jacksonville, Fl. 32236
mhlfriends@gmail.com

Bill Brinton, President
1301 Riverplace Blvd., Suite 1500
Jacksonville, FL 32207
BBrinton@rtlaw.com
904-346-5537(w) 904-673-1652(c)

Judy Klein
jdklein@mindspring.com
904-384-1523

Meetings: 6:30 p.m. the 3rd Tuesday of the Month

Friends of the Willowbranch Library

Willowbranch Library
Attn: President
2875 Park St.
Jacksonville, FL 32205

Roxanne Henkle, President
rox_of_spazhouse@bellsouth.net
904-210-0011

Meetings: 6:30 p.m. the last Wednesday of the Month

Friends of the Dallas Graham Branch Library

Celia Miller, President
(904) 354-8627
1440 N. Myrtle Ave
Jacksonville, FL 32209
lovepoweraz@yahoo.com

Friends of the Brentwood Branch Library

3725 N. Pearl Street
Jacksonville, FL 32206

Melvin Turnage, President
904-982-3687
melvin5_58@yahoo.com 

John Reazer
904-316-9475
reazer@outlook.com

Sharon Coon, Founder
904-444-3743
swcoon@comcast.net

Meetings: 4:30 p.m. the 2nd Thursday of the Month

Friends of the South Mandarin Branch Library

Ed Zoller, President
edzoller2@gmail.com

Meetings: 2:15 p.m. the 2nd Thursday of the Month; every other month certain times of year

Friends of the Maxville Branch Library

Kim North, President
FriendsMaxvilleLibrary@gmail.com

Meetings: 6:30 p.m. the 4th Tuesday of the Month

Jacksonville Public Library